Seeking Advice: Recommendations and Questions on Enhancing Privacy and Security

Edit: I understand that this post is lengthy and intimidating, however, if anyone can even answer one of my questions that would be appreciated.

Hello, good people at Privacy Guides (PG)! I hope everyone is having a great holiday season. I have compiled a list of recommendations that I have implemented, along with the questions that surfaced during my reading of the entire Recommendations page, below.

Before this, I need to say that this post is lengthy, so no one is obliged to read it (it’s kind of a headache really), however, if you do take the time, I would greatly appreciate any suggestions for areas I might have overlooked. The many questions I ask should provide an insight into my knowledge gaps, thus, allowing more informed people to potentially address these gaps. Doing so could be extremely informative for readers of this post. Furthermore, I would like to mention that I am a complete noob in this field, my ‘expertise’ is in the field of biology and more generally science, and not in computer science.

My current circumstances are:
To begin with, I am using Windows 11 for my personal computer and iOS for my mobile device. I am a university student and my main goal is to study, so I will need to use digital devices and the internet, I will need to access resources without wasting time, such as my university’s LMS. I am stating my circumstances because they may put my decisions into context and help provide more helpful advice.

Automatic privacy hardening: