'Hardening' Windows

Hello, good people at Privacy Guides (PG)! My post is in regard to Windows ‘hardening’. More specifically, I am currently using Windows 10 Pro, thus, I have been following this Windows guide: Windows Overview - Privacy Guides. I have numerous questions about this guide, no one is obliged to answer them, but I do appreciate it if you can. Also, I would like to thank the author of the guide, as well as the PG team, and the PG community, you are all very hospitable. I would also like to mention that I am a complete noob in this field, my ‘expertise’ is in the field of biology and more generally science, and not in computer science. I am possibly way too deep into this.

To begin with, will this guide ever be officially released on PG? In addition, are there any recommendations that anyone has, that may not be covered in this guide?

Next, I will discuss some of the problems and questions I have related to this guide. Firstly, I have confirmed that my BitLocker recovery keys are being stored on my University Microsoft account, but not on any of my personal accounts, is this problematic? I assume the Azure AD option here represents my University Microsoft account:

I cannot remove these keys from my University Microsoft account, as I only have two options:

Now, my primary question about this guide pertains to the following recommendation: ‘By Default Windows gives administrator access to the user account. Create another standard user account to reduce the attack surface enormously as most vulnerabilities today come from the fact that the user is always in administrator mode. In addition, you shouldn’t use the same password for standard and administrator account.’