On the configuration page for Brave on iOS, you recommend toggling auto-shred to Site Tabs Closed.
This setting successfully deletes data from active sites when you close the site’s tab (after a 30 second delay). However, if you alter login or cookie data from one site, and then navigate to another site, closing the tab will only shred the data from the active site. I tested this with several different sites, altering login and cookie data, and I always notice the same behavior: Brave deletes the data of an active site, but saves all the data of every prior site.
If you set auto-shred to App Close, Brave removes all site data as expected. I believe that you should change the auto-shred recommendation to App Close.
Please let me know if you’ve experienced different behavior, or if you disagree with my recommendation for another reason.
Side-note: There is an old, redundant recommendation under Search Engines, which only exists now inside the Leo tab:
