collAnon (multi web app for private communication services and tools)

Hi!

I’m Eugene, the owner/maker of collAnon which trying to become a suite of private and innovative communication services and offline capable tools all packaged in a PWA(Progressive Web App) where there’s gonna always be a freemium tier(and the users data are not the product in this case) and data ownership through data import/export for all services/tools.
Given this presentation I’m gonna answer directly to the points that you’ve made in the criteria page:

• Secure: Tools should follow security best-practices wherever applicable.
    • Given that I’m a solo developer, the best setup that I can achive is HTTPS and LUKS encrypted SSD on which the services are running.
  • Source Availability: Open source projects are generally preferred over equivalent proprietary alternatives.
    • Unfortunately this service doesn’t have yet any open source code(despite I personally try to contribute to the libraries that power the web app), but I’m looking up to open source the client if it is of help.
  • Cross-Platform: We typically prefer recommendations to be cross-platform, to avoid vendor lock-in.
    • Fortunately PWAs are the most cross-platform web apps available, wherever there’s a browser, there’s a chance to “install” it directly on the device.
  • Active Development: The tools that we recommend should be actively developed, unmaintained projects will be removed in most cases.
    • It’s been in development for 2 year and I count on continuing innovating and increasing the offering for everyday folks
  • Usability: Tools should be accessible to most computer users, an overly technical background should not be required.
    • I’m really into making this services as easy and as accessible as possible.
  • Documented: Tools should have clear and extensive documentation for use.

Developer Self-Submissions

• Must disclose affiliation, i.e. your position within the project being submitted.