this is the first time I actually see someone welcome someone new here. It’s actually very cute XD
Regarding NN, I agree moving features from free to paid is very bad practice.
this is the first time I actually see someone welcome someone new here. It’s actually very cute XD
Regarding NN, I agree moving features from free to paid is very bad practice.
I don’t blame them for shuffling features. This was the first time they restructured their plans. They were focused on building the app and were giving everything for free apart from the storage for attachments. Even most of their limits were in the name only. There were instances when you could exceed the number of tags and notebooks defined in old plans without any warning. They didn’t do anything about that because pricing was not their focus at that stage, it was stability. And once they were far enough they restructured their pricing to best suit the offerings in the app. I am pretty sure they are not dumb enough to remove features from basic and move them to pro. Most of their users are privacy-tech oriented people. It would actually be a self destructing move. The arguments regarding the future are baseless.
They still upheld the legacy pricing for old customers. And the only feature I see people clamoring about in the Pro plan is app lock. Many OEMs give that feature as part of the basic security. They anyway moved vault feature from premium to free. That’s much better in free plan compared to app lock.
The best change was the free 50MB/Month, storage for attachments. I have been a heavy user of NN and I still find it hard to cross that limit sometimes. This is very very generous for free users.
The basic plan (more than enough for most people) is wayyy cheaper than other similar apps on the market and considering NN’s rich feature set and a very intuitive, beautiful design it’s a great offering.
For free users, am I better off with NN than SN?
Notesnook 110%. It’s way better than anything else in the privacy note taking space.
You could skip the update or rollback if you already got it.
But I doubt they would bump up any feature’s from the essential plans for users that already have paid for it, since this would be a form of fraud (I am not a lawyer)