Maybe google know my proton mail password

After I’d logged into my Proton Mail account on my Samsung tablet, a small pop-up window from Google appeared asking me whether I wanted to save the account password or not (I haven’t downloaded Google’s password-saving app and I don’t know where this window came from), so I replied ‘no’. Does Google now know my account password? Should I delete it? What should I do?

I don’t know. I’m replying because I’m curious if you logged in using a web browser or the Proton Mail app.

You can always change your password if you’re worried, opposed to deleting.

I logged in using the app

It sounds like the integrated Google password manager triggered that pop up. It is preinstalled on your Android tablet. You should be able to turn it off in settings or replace it with another password manager.

Thank you, I found it and turned it off