# Boycott for Privacy

**URL:** https://discuss.privacyguides.net/t/boycott-for-privacy/35146
**Category:** General
**Created:** 2026-02-02T15:02:43Z
**Posts:** 15
**Showing post:** 8 of 15

## Post 8 by @anon0179693 — 2026-02-02T15:46:09Z

yes you can but they seem to be making it more and more complicated to prevent you from doing that

a recent post from

> [@Tutorial on deleting all your Discord messages](https://discuss.privacyguides.net/t/tutorial-on-deleting-all-your-discord-messages/22945/19):
>
> I’ve just sent a request to Discord, let’s see what happens. Edit: They’ve actually deleted the messages, but now they’re enforcing a ridiculous rule: they’ll only delete the messages if you can no longer access them. This means that you have to leave the servers for them to accept it as “no longer accessible”.

indicates that discord keeps trying to make it harder to delete all your messages but yeah.  
We still need to boycott discord to allow deleting all messages when you delete your account

---

_[View the full topic](https://discuss.privacyguides.net/t/boycott-for-privacy/35146)._
